A Day In The Life Of Eri, the unorthodox author ~ Guest Post and New Release Announcement @Dearharts

Standard

A Day In The Life Of Eri, the unorthodox author:

“Holy freaking crap is it seven in the morning already? Grrr, it is. Remind me to change that rooster chime one of these days.”

Typically from here it is a half-hazard stumble to the alarm and a debate to go back to bed or not (she says with a wicked grin). After another hour or few, I am up with a toothbrush in my mouth letting the dogs out to do their business. Which considering that both of my dogs are seniors might take a tad (smirk).

Finally harvesting my dogs from their sun bathing because who goes out to pee in the morning, it is another twenty minutes ushering the dogs along before I can spit out the now foaming toothpaste from my mouth.

With a final rinse of the oral cavity, I am toting the bare feet style up the stairs in my PJs to start the coffee. Nothing is accomplished without the coffee… truly. As the pot is brewing, it is the gathering of food for a few barn cats and my feathered stock. This morning ritual is always a dangerous encounter for you see, they see me coming and in my yard the feathered few and fur bound rustlers work together to accomplish their goals. Hence, my stumble and cursing as I try to make my way like a bad juggler in a back yard play across the yard to the barn. (snorting giggle is heard from the author).

A very breathless sigh is heard as the barn doors are closed and everyone inside is content snuggled up in the bale of hay forts. It is getting cooler so I make this routine even more now to fatten them up for the upcoming snow.

Now as I once again enter the basement doors, I make the trek upstairs to feed my pooches and few inside cats. Yes, the same working masses are formed as they had been outside. Therefore, it is a stumble into a wall type of day once again.

Finally, in my office I have realized I forgot my coffee (wicked grin for the words I use at this moment). However, with cursing aside I am back now with coffee in hand to sit down at my screens, for I have three, counting my phone there is four in which to carry out my day.

With click and a clack of the keys I answer my emails, tweet attack my following, Facebook posts my favorites, update my blog postings, Instagram my morning, and down the rest of my coffee. Which sadly takes me at least a few hours to accomplish and always makes me feel like it is a job in itself just to keep up with social media. Makes me miss my personal assistant who is back in college now…. Sigh.

A few extra coffees have come and gone and now it is time to move my writing in due course. I won’t get into specifics because you see I have another office that I use like a court. No crown is worn but the throne is always warm for my word count to commence upon.

Once my writing for the day is accomplished it is a cleaning of the clutter, doing the washing of the week, dishes to load, a dog to scratch, felines to take over my lap, editing of prior work to be done, even a lagging format to commence, and a cover to create maybe for myself or another word working wrangler. This last bit is probably where I am most happy but don’t let my own words hear me or my characters might cast their own mutiny.

Thank you so much for allowing me to share my day in a life of an author with you and all of your readers. It has been a pure joy.

About the author:

eri“I am so not a role model… Beyond the world of normal dwells those who see all things differently.” -Eri Nelson Owner & Operator of EAN LLC

Eri Nelson is a nontraditional indie author who manages all areas of her fiction, fantasy, paranormal, action, adventure and sometimes-erotic writing. Eri handles all the groundwork of her books, even the editing. Because of this Eri strives to improve her abilities along with trying to explain to readers her far from traditional sentence structures. However, she will openly admit that typos follow her.

Join Eri and her shadowy side of writing as she takes you along to explore new desire hunger filled worlds where your mind can share in the heat of the read.

New Release:

coverFrom the unorthodox author Eri Nelson arrives a humorous twist to a witchy succubus whose hunger sparks more than desires, but troubles from the council. The first in the ‘All About The Sauce Series’ comes ‘The Hidden Witch’.

Unlike any other murder mystery our far from heroine type realizes she is wanted for a murder that she mostly likely could have committed. Although, she doubts her hunger could have drove her to it. Well at least not again…

Join Eri and her unusual telling of a tale in this fictional paranormal of a murder mystery that will hopefully have you giggling all the way through it.

 

Leave a Reply

